fbpx
COVID-19 CORONAVIRUS – IMPORTANT INFORMATION
COVIDSafe Conditions of Entry
Click here to view our COVIDSafe Policy

Saturday 1 October

The Official Blues Brothers Revue

Time: Doors 7.15pm - Show: 8pm

Cost: $45

BOOK TICKETS

BLUES BROTHERS with a Belushi Blessing

It seems like yesterday that brothers, Jake and Elwood Blues, played by John Belushi and Dan Ackroyd, invited the world to join them on a ‘mission from God’.
The hit movie The Blues Brothers was a loveable tale of redemption about the pair of paroled convicts, who set out to save the Catholic orphanage in which they grew up, from the taxation department. As the story goes, they re-formed their rhythm and blues band, The Blues Brothers, and organised a concert to raise $5,000 to pay off the debt and save the day.
But things never went according to plan for Jake and Elwood, and their story evolved into a rollicking journey of misadventure, and one of best loved movies of all time.
Now, fourty years on, the Blues Brothers’ live on in the Official Blues Brothers Revue, and Australian Blues Brothers fans are set to get a nostalgic musical fix when the pair arrives from America to begin a tour Downunder.
Starring Wayne Catania as Jake and Kieron Lafferty as Elwood, the Blues Brothers Revue is the only Blues Brothers show to be officially sanctioned by Dan Ackroyd and wife of the late John Belushi, Judith Belushi.

Judith, who is an accomplished writer, graphic designer and artist, married John Belushi in Aspen, Colorado in 1976. They remained married until John’s untimely death on March 5 1982. Judith Belushi along with Dan Ackroyd, continued to fly the Blues Brothers’ flag in John’s honor. Together, they created ‘The Blues Brothers Revival’ which was produced by Judy and Dan. After auditioning over 200 Blues Brothers teams for the world premier of their musical, Judith, Victor and Dan came across Wayne and Kieron, who were immediately cast in the lead roles. Judy, and Dan’s Official Blues Brothers Revival ran successfully for five months in Chicago’s Centre for the Performing Arts, winning rave reviews.


View NORTHS Showroom Floor Plan

View Bookings Terms and Conditions

OTHER EVENTS

Friday 4 February
The Robertson Brothers 60's TV Variety Show
$49
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Saturday 5 February 2022
Les Divas: An All-Male Revue
$40
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Saturday 12 February 2022
Legends of Swing
Members $20 - Non-Members $25
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Saturday 26 February
JPY - 50 Years Young
$49
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Friday 11 March
Vanessa Amorosi
$45
Doors 7.15pm - Show: 8pm
Saturday 12 March
The Piano Men
$49
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Friday 18 March
Bjorn Again - Mamma Mia! We Are Back Again
$45
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Friday 25 March
The Black Sorrows
$40
Doors: 7.15pm | Support Act: 8pm | Main Act: 8.45pm
Saturday 26 March
Yacht Rock Revival
$39
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Friday 1 April
Daryl Braithwaite
$40
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Saturday 9 April
The Vallies
$30
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Saturday 30 April
Fleetwood Mac - Running in the Shadows
$25
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Saturday 7 May
Rat Pack Reloaded
$49
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Sun 8 May - Mother's Day
Music of the Night - Mother’s Day Special Event
$35 (includes drink on arrival)
Doors: 2.45pm Show: 3.30pm
Friday 27 May
Kate Ceberano
$50
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Saturday 28 May
Dusty the concert
$40
Doors 7.15pm - Show: 8pm
Friday 3 June
Lisa Hunt's Forever Soul
$30
Doors 7.15pm - Show: 8pm
Saturday 4 June
Oh What A Night!
$45
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Thursday 16 June
SHORROCK & CADD - THE TWO AMIGOS!
$52
Doors: 7.15PM Show: 8PM
Saturday 18 June
Boz Scaggs - Boz is back
$25
Doors 7.15pm - Show: 8pm
Saturday 25 June
Sinatra at the sands
$49
Doors 7.15pm - Show: 8pm
Friday 1 July
No Quarter -The Ultimate Led Zeppelin Legacy
$45
Doors 7.15pm - Show: 8pm
Saturday 2 July
The killer queen experience
$39
Doors 7:15pm - Show: 8pm
Saturday 9 July
70's Unplugged
$20
Doors 7.15pm - Show: 8pm
Saturday 23 July
Songs in the Key of Motown
$50
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Sunday 28 August
Neil Diamond's Hot August Night The Concert - Matinee
$55
Doors: 2.45pm Show: 3.30pm
Saturday 3 September
The Italian Tenors
$49
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Saturday 1 October
The Official Blues Brothers Revue
$45
Doors 7.15pm - Show: 8pm
Sunday 9 October
Play School in Concert
$22
Doors 10:10am - Show: 10:30am
Saturday 15 October
Elvis An American Trilogy
$50
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm