fbpx

Saturday 15 January

Neil Diamond’s Hot August Night The Concert

Time: Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm

Cost: $55

There is no age restriction for this performance

BOOK TICKETS

A RE-CREATION OF ONE OF THE GREATEST LIVE ALBUMS OF ALL TIME…

Celebrating the legendary recording “Hot August Night”, PETER BYRNE brings Neil Diamond to you together with a 30-piece symphony Orchestra.

It is over 45 years since Neil Diamond stepped on stage at the Greek Theatre in Los Angeles with a symphony orchestra and recorded what is still known today as one of the greatest epic live albums of all time. Now that album will be re-created in its original format in a national tour by Peter Byrne and the Sydney International Orchestra.

Featuring classic songs Crunchy Granola Suite, Cherry Cherry, Sweet Caroline and I am I said…see the same spontaneous display of energy and sensuality of Neil diamond with the superb talents of Peter Byrne. Peter’s capacity to recreate Neil Diamond to a standard that Neil himself has endorsed on many occasions hearing Peter’s tribute. Neil Diamond recently announced retirement from live performing due to illness and many of his fans both in Australia and worldwide were devastated and saddened at the news, so Peter decided he will salute 50 years of his music with some special moments in the show. This is as real as Neil could be…

With a 30-piece Symphony Orchestra Peter reenacts every song from the albums as Diamond recorded it.  

“….the day I see a better Diamond, will be the day the man himself appears on stage… Adrian Revere…The Mercury

“Thanks for the great tribute.” Neil Diamond


View NORTHS Showroom Floor Plan

View Bookings Terms and Conditions

OTHER EVENTS

Saturday 9 July
70's Unplugged
$20
Doors 7.15pm - Show: 8pm
Tuesday 12 July
The Ultimate Magic Show - Jonas Jost
$15
Doors 10:30am - Show: 11:00am
Saturday 16 July
Kate Ceberano
$50
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Sunday 17 July
The Wiggles - Superhero Tour!
$29.90 (Children under 12 months free)
Doors open 3pm Show starts 3.30pm
Saturday 23 July
Songs in the Key of Motown
$50
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Sunday 24 July
Songs in the Key of Motown Matinee
$50
Doors: 2.45pm Show: 3.30pm
Saturday 30 July
Kath and Kim Drag Bingo
$35
Doors: 7.15pm Balls Drop: 8pm
Saturday 6 August
JPY - 50 Years Young
$49
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Sunday 7 August
This is Elvis - Ben Portsmouth
$59
Doors 3.15pm Show 4pm
Friday 19 August
Sydney’s Legendary Piano Men John Watson & Scot Finnie
$25
Doors: 7:15PM | Show: 8PM
SATURDAY 20 AUGUST
ABBALANCHE - THE AUSTRALIAN TRIBUTE SHOW
$30
Time: Doors 7:15pm - Show: 8:00pm
Saturday 27 August
Prada Clutch: Live – Intimate – Untucked
$40
Doors 7.15pm Show 8pm
Sunday 28 August
Neil Diamond's Hot August Night The Concert - 50th Anniversary
$65
Doors: 2.45pm Show: 3.30pm
Saturday 3 September
The Italian Tenors
$49
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Saturday 1 October
The Official Blues Brothers Revue
$45
Doors 7.15pm - Show: 8pm
Friday 7 October
David Strassman - The Chocolate Diet
$49.90
Time: Doors 7:15pm - Show: 8:00pm
Sunday 9 October
Play School in Concert
$22 (Children under 12 months free)
Doors 10:00am - Show: 10:30am | NEW SHOW Doors 12:00pm - Show: 12:30pm
Friday 14 October
Richard Clapton 2022
$45
Doors 7.15pm Show 8pm
Saturday 15 October
Elvis An American Trilogy
$50
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Sunday 6 November
JOE AVATI 25 LIVE HAVE SOME RESPECT TOUR 2022
$54.90
Doors 2.45pm Show 3.30pm
SATURDAY 19 NOVEMBER
Who’s That Girl? Eurythmics & Annie Lennox Tribute
$30
Doors: 7.15pm | Show: 8pm
Friday 25 November
Arj Barker Comes Clean
$49
Time: Doors 7:15pm - Show: 8:00pm
Saturday 10 December
Prada Clutch’s All Drag Xmas Revue
$40
Doors: 7.15pm | Show: 8pm