fbpx

Thursday 24 March

Diesel Solo Tour

Time: Doors: 7.15pm | Main Act: 8pm

Cost: $45

NB. Children under 18 years of age not permitted to this event

BOOK TICKETS

NB. Children under 18 years of age not permitted to this event

‘GREATEST HITS & SUNSET SUBURBIA’ SOLO TOUR

Australian hit machine Diesel has expanded his Sunset Suburbia Tour, adding new solo shows around the country. Having announced the release of 3 separate EP’s leading to an album Sunset Suburbia, Diesel will hit the road in 2022 to showcase new songs from the EP along with playing all his classic hits spanning a multi-platinum career.

Sunset Suburbia Vol. 1 and Vol. 2 follows last year’s Top 20 retrospective Diesel 30: a double-CD which featured 14 Top 40 hits, including Tip Of My TongueCome To Me and Soul Revival. The third Sunset Suburbia EP is currently under construction. An album featuring yet more new songs is due mid 2020.

Diesel says: “Suburbia has always held a strange fascination for me. I remember designer cul de sacs strewn with shotgun shells in Chandler Arizona; little vignettes of skateboarding around closed service stations on weekends in Perth; some guy in the hot tub in his backyard where I’m riding my bike over the rail overpass in Sydney. I love going into where people live — the sights, the smells, the little repetitive things that make their world. It’s kind of a bittersweet thing but it’s the stuff of life and it has a way of making songs.”

And after more than 30 years of recording, Mark Lizotte — aka Diesel — has found a more direct route from inspiration to revelation. He adds: “I’ve really enjoyed doing it this way as it elongates the recording process, allowing for each EP to take on a uniqueness. I’ve always been a bit bummed when getting to the end of making a record and this in a way delays gratification, making 3 ‘mini albums’ on the way to an LP”.

The ‘GREATEST HITS & SUNSET SUBURBIA’ SOLO TOUR will be coming to a city, town or suburb near you soon… be sure to catch the evolution of Diesel as an artist as he rolls out Sunset Suburbia and performs a ‘best of’ collection of tracks in solo mode in venues across the country!

Doors 7.15pm | Main Act 8pm


View NORTHS Showroom Floor Plan

View Bookings Terms and Conditions

OTHER EVENTS

Saturday 9 July
70's Unplugged
$20
Doors 7.15pm - Show: 8pm
Tuesday 12 July
The Ultimate Magic Show - Jonas Jost
$15
Doors 10:30am - Show: 11:00am
Saturday 16 July
Kate Ceberano
$50
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Sunday 17 July
The Wiggles - Superhero Tour!
$29.90 (Children under 12 months free)
Doors open 3pm Show starts 3.30pm
Saturday 23 July
Songs in the Key of Motown
$50
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Sunday 24 July
Songs in the Key of Motown Matinee
$50
Doors: 2.45pm Show: 3.30pm
Saturday 30 July
Kath and Kim Drag Bingo
$35
Doors: 7.15pm Balls Drop: 8pm
Saturday 6 August
JPY - 50 Years Young
$49
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Sunday 7 August
This is Elvis - Ben Portsmouth
$59
Doors 3.15pm Show 4pm
Friday 19 August
Sydney’s Legendary Piano Men John Watson & Scot Finnie
$25
Doors: 7:15PM | Show: 8PM
SATURDAY 20 AUGUST
ABBALANCHE - THE AUSTRALIAN TRIBUTE SHOW
$30
Time: Doors 7:15pm - Show: 8:00pm
Saturday 27 August
Prada Clutch: Live – Intimate – Untucked
$40
Doors 7.15pm Show 8pm
Sunday 28 August
Neil Diamond's Hot August Night The Concert - 50th Anniversary
$65
Doors: 2.45pm Show: 3.30pm
Saturday 3 September
The Italian Tenors
$49
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Saturday 1 October
The Official Blues Brothers Revue
$45
Doors 7.15pm - Show: 8pm
Friday 7 October
David Strassman - The Chocolate Diet
$49.90
Time: Doors 7:15pm - Show: 8:00pm
Sunday 9 October
Play School in Concert
$22 (Children under 12 months free)
Doors 10:00am - Show: 10:30am | NEW SHOW Doors 12:00pm - Show: 12:30pm
Friday 14 October
Richard Clapton 2022
$45
Doors 7.15pm Show 8pm
Saturday 15 October
Elvis An American Trilogy
$50
Doors: 7.15pm Show: 8pm
Sunday 6 November
JOE AVATI 25 LIVE HAVE SOME RESPECT TOUR 2022
$54.90
Doors 2.45pm Show 3.30pm
SATURDAY 19 NOVEMBER
Who’s That Girl? Eurythmics & Annie Lennox Tribute
$30
Doors: 7.15pm | Show: 8pm
Friday 25 November
Arj Barker Comes Clean
$49
Time: Doors 7:15pm - Show: 8:00pm
Saturday 10 December
Prada Clutch’s All Drag Xmas Revue
$40
Doors: 7.15pm | Show: 8pm